Ma usun, et iga kord, kui sul on valus ja raske, lahkub taevast üks ingel.
Ta istub su kõrvale. Vaatab sind suurte kurbade taevasilmadega. Ei ütle midagi. Vaevu liigutab. Ja Sa ei saa kunagi teada, et ta võttis poole su valust endaga kaasa!

Armastuses tuntakse sageli pettumust, ollakse haavunud ja õnnetu, kuid ikkagi armastatakse. Ja kui seistakse haua äärel ning vaadatakse tagasi, siis võib öelda: olen sageli kannatanud, olen sageli tundnud pettumust, kuid ma olen armastanud.

It’s not enough to have a dream, unless you’re willing to pursue it. It’s not enough to know what’s right, unless you’re strong enough to do it. It’s not enough to learn the truth, unless you also learn to live it. It’s not enough to reach for love, unless you care enough to give it. Men who are resolved to find a way for themselves will always find opportunities enough; and if they do not find them, they will make them.

Let me know your faults and I will remind you of your strengths and gifts. Look at the world through skeptical eyes and you miss the beauty of the common bliss. See things as they are, not as they could be. Look around, see how lucky you are, fortune is on your side, not fighting against you.

Meie aeg on möödas. Isegi kui see oli parim, mida soovida võis. Kaotatud ja kadunud. Kõik. Minevik vaikib ja tulevik kaob pimedusse.